My Daughter,

You are an inspiration to me.  You have been through so much.  More than most adults will ever experience in their lives.  Yes, you have struggled.  WE have struggled, in our relationship to each other at times.  But you have never ceased to amaze me with your tenacity.  Your strength.  Your resiliency.

You are so wise.  Sometimes, I feel as if I am speaking to someone who has lived a hundred lives.  You are more intuitive and perceptive that most people I know.   I learn from you every single day.  You are my inspiration.

Because of you, I continue to strive to be a better person.  I continue to fight my own demons, continue my search to become a healthier person, better person – because of you.

I never want you to lose your strength.  Your passion.  Your sense of rightness and fairness.  You are an amazing child, and you are going to be an even more amazing woman.  You make me proud.  You are the best thing that has ever happened to me – and I only hope that I can give you 1/2 as much as you have given me.

I love you.

Your Mom

